First Endurance is proud to announce its 17-member professional triathlon team for 2018. In 2017 the team earned high accolades; collectively the team won 4 podiums at world championships, set a World Record for the fastest IRONMAN (branded) time, set the fastest ever IRONMAN by an American, won the North American Ironman Championships, won 38 races and landed on the podium 81 times. For 2018 the team looks to continue to build upon these results while working hand in hand with First Endurance testing and collaborating in the development of products. Together with some of the best triathletes in the world, we continue to evolve our product line.

Amongst our 11 returning athletes, 2015 XTERRA World Champion Josiah Middaugh has been with the First Endurance team for 15 years and has a full schedule of XTERRA and mountain bike races lined up focusing on the Pan American series and XTERRA World Championships. Heather and Trevor Wurtele are back in their 9th season as First Endurance athletes and look to continue their long course successes. Current North American IRONMAN Champion, Matt Hanson, set the fastest IRONMAN time ever by an American last year and is back for his 5th year with the team while he also fills an important role as a First Endurance Endurance Board Member. Jeanni Seymour has been on fire racking up wins for the last two seasons and in her 3rd season with First Endurance has already notched a win in the 2018 season at IRONMAN 70.3 South Africa. Olympic distance standout, Cam Dye, has been with the team since 2011 and is ready to fire on all cylinders continuing his successful career keying in on the Olympic distance not drafting Escape Triathlon Series this year. Tim Don joined the team last year and had a standout season setting a world record for the fastest ever IRONMAN distance (in an IRONMAN branded race) at IRONMAN Brazil and also won a bronze medal at the 70.3 IRONMAN World Championships. Suffering a traumatic accident in October before IRONMAN World Championships, Don is on the road to recovery and return to racing this year. We look forward to seeing Don recover and work his way back to the top as we continue to fuel him in his second year on the team.

“I’ve been a professional triathlete for quite some time now, and understand my daily nutritional needs well. After changing to IRONMAN racing my nutrition plan drastically changed and I’ve come to realize I need products that cater to my new training and racing needs. First Endurance products are proven and they work for me. On race day when there are a million things going through your head, it’s nice to know my nutrition plan is dialed and is one less thing to worry about.” – Tim Don

In addition to our 11 returning athletes, First Endurance welcomes 6 new athletes led by Lindsey Jerdonek, whose career highlights so far include: IRONMAN 70.3 age group World Champion in 2008, 2014 Geneva ETU Triathlon European Cup champion, 2017 Yucatan ITU Triathlon World Cup silver medalist, 2017 Bridgetown CAMTRI Sprint Triathlon American Cup champion, 2017 Major League Triathlon Series Champion and 2017 IRONMAN 70.3 Eagleman Champion. As a USA Triathlon National Team member, Jerdonek has focused on the drafting ITU races but looks to continue to develop as a non-drafting athlete competing in the Olympic and 70.3 distances.

We are proud to provide the 2018 team a complete nutrition system covering all of their fueling requirements.

Returning Athletes:
Josiah Middaugh (FE athlete since 2004)
Heather Wurtele (FE athlete since 2010)
Trevor Wurtele (FE athlete since 2010)
Cam Dye (FE athlete since 2011)
Branden Rakita (FE athlete since 2012)
Angela Naeth (FE athlete since 2013)
Matt Hanson – Fastest American IRONMAN, North American IRONMAN Champion (FE athlete since 2014)
Danielle Mack (FE athlete since 2014)
Kevin Collington (FE athlete since 2015)
Jeanni Seymour (FE athlete since 2016)
Tim Don – Current IRONMAN (branded) World Record Holder (FE athlete since 2017)

New Athletes:
Lindsey Jerdonek – ITU & long course triathlete
Justin Metzler – long course triathlete
Sam Long – XTERRA & long course triathlete
Christen Brown – long course triathlete
Maia Ignatz – XTERRA triathlete
Jason West – short course triathlete