Carter Anderson

Off-Road Cyclist


My name is Carter Anderson. I'm 21 years old from Eagle Mountain, Utah. My cycling journey started during my freshman year in Utah’s NICA program. After graduating high school, I started the transition into endurance events. I really hit my stride and started to find some success, but nothing too crazy until Unbound 2023, when I finished 15th. After that race, I started to believe that I had what it takes to compete at the front of gravel races and went all in. My first gravel race was Crusher in the Tushar. I am currently studying business marketing at UVU. I was selected into the Life Time Grand Prix for 2024 and couldn’t be more excited to give it my all and see where I stack up against some of the best off-road cyclists in the world.

"The best training advice I have received is to “fall in love with the process of training and better yourself everyday.”"


Unbound Gravel

15th - 2023

BWR Cedar City

2nd - 2023

Big Sugar Gravel

17th - 2023

Favorite Strava Segment

Carter's Top Picks


Goal(s) for 2024: 

Continue to develop as a young and up-and-coming cyclist in order to perform the best I can in the 2024 Lifetime Grand Prix series. 

What’s the best training advice you’ve ever received and who gave it to you? 

The best training advice I have received is to “fall in love with the process of training and better yourself everyday.” 

How did you get started in your sport? 

I started cycling in my freshman year of high school. My parents wanted all my siblings to choose a sport in high school, and one of my buddies wanted to do mountain biking, so I thought I’d give it a try, too. But he bailed a week before sign-ups, and that made me not want to do it anymore since I wouldn’t know anyone on the team. My mom and dad still pushed me to do it, and that’s why I am here today. I fell in love with cycling. 

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose and why? 

If I could have one superpower it would be being able to fly because you could travel so much faster and not have to deal with traffic. 

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up? 

When I was little, I wanted to be just like my dad and become a firefighter. I thought that was the coolest job ever. 

Describe your first bike 

My first real bike was an aluminum Giant Anthem. 

Proudest sporting moment? Proudest life moment? 

My proudest sporting moment was making the front group at Unbound in 2023 and getting 15th place in the biggest gravel race in the world. Being able to ride that front group with guys I have looked up to for so many years was surreal. 

Guilty pleasure food item? 


Where is your “happy” place? 

My happy place is on my bike with buddies in the mountains, just smashing and attacking each other repeatedly. 

Who is your greatest mentor and what did they teach you? 

My greatest mentor is my dad. He taught me what hard work and dedication can achieve and where you can go with those two characteristics. He also taught me to always believe in myself. 

Finish this sentence: “The world would be a better place if….” 

The world would be a better place if more people were on bikes to enjoy nature. 

Join The Conversation

Did you find this post interesting and valuable or was it a waste of your time? Do you have a topic you’d like us to cover or a question you’d like answered? If so, leave a comment below and we'll get back to you right away.

    1 out of ...